Its all good in adulthood

The identity crisis and the conversion from childhood to adulthood go hand in hand together. The dreams of the child and the realities of the adult are linked, dreams sometimes don’t materialise but others do. Which side do you choose?

Nozulu

Going through life constantly changing my mind about what I want, who I want and what I want to be. This is strenuous.
I am 25, am going through the motions, trying to plant my feet firmly in adulthood but seemingly failing.
When I was a child of 9 or 10, old enough to have the intelligence to gaze at adulthood and some of the prospects of growing up from a safe distance, I used to fantasize about being many things; a fashion designer, fine artist, the 1st female president of South Africa, a lawyer, an actress, a TV presenter. There was never any doubt in my mind I had the potential to bring any of these chosen dreams into actuality. During my high school years the vision for my fantasies has become foggy, instead my mind was clouded by all the thrills that come with adolescence, and my last…

View original post 520 more words

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

Leave a Reply

