Quick Update (sort of)

Quick Update

So……

I guess I have some explaining to do as to why I haven’t posted anything for over a month. This is going to take more than just a quick update.

First of all, if you were wondering if I’d mysteriously disappeared like Harry Houdini, you must have had a question or two, from me posting my shots, chapters, quotes or other things I like to put up to absolutely nothing. As Drake would preach about from 0 to 100 real quick, my blogging activity recently would suggest more of a 100 to 0 movement. But why, what the hell happened to me.

Basically, as I am in my final year of university and I’m graduating this summer, I’ve had to put my blogging passions away in order to finish my studies. It’s been a tough period, sleepless nights, worrying what the hell I’m doing with my life, questioning myself as to why I put myself through such stress but these are the steps I have to make in order to make it in life, to change it for the better. The past three years have been the best years of my life and the experiences I’ve had from university are some I will never forget.

However, now that I’ve finished my exams, I’m free for the summer as the shackles chaining me to my books have been unlocked and I can move freely without the burden of student life wearing me down. I can get back to blogging again which is a great relief, hopefully I’ll be able to post on a regular basis with more chapters, shots and whatever I can get my hands on up on the blog.

So guys, I’m back, no need for a fanfare, it’s not like I’m a massive figurehead in the blogging community, although it would be nice to have a few more subscribers, in fact, I take that back, it would be awesome if I had a lot my subscribers. Sounds silly but I guess I might have got slightly more vain in the time of me being off the radar but I still have humility in abundance, unlike Floyd Mayweather or Kanye West, my ego is firmly planted on the ground, no threat of it overwhelming and taking up all the space inside a room, no matter how tall the ceiling is.

I’ve been trying to regain my creative mindset in the past couple of days, trying to make some backgrounds for chapters, to be honest, it’s gone well, made a few backgrounds and finished editing them, ready to be used. As for shots, I’ve been very busy trying new things but also trying stuff that has gone down well in the past like black and white shots. Gradually, I’ll put be them up whether they are up individually or part of 9 Shot collages so expect to see more badass pictures. As for music, I want to put up more because it’s something I’ve been thinking about during my break from blogging, I am definitely going to be experimenting with different genres, maybe you guys will like what you hear, maybe you won’t but it’s something I want to try, I want to keep my content fresh so I’m not getting stuck in a rot. For chapters, I’ve got at least two lined up to go up by the end of this week and believe me, there is definitely a lot for me to talk about. I have the whole Summer in front of me and with a trip to Paris to look forward to, life isn’t too bad right now.

One more thing, earlier this year, I said I’d put a chapter up on my birthday (March 30), this never happened. Like I said, with university studies, I’ve had to put up with its burden and getting my priorities straight has been a difficult task this year, for those eagerly waiting for me to post it, I offer my sincerest apologies and hope that I can make it up in the coming days and weeks with my new content.

Anyway, explanation done, expect to see a lot more activity in the coming days. Rebel Against Normality.

‘Dr. R’

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

3 thoughts on “Quick Update (sort of)”

  1. Hey Dr. R- congrats on finishing your studies – whew – and in my mind – blog breaks are always OK – especially if life dictates it –
    – but I do want to say welcome back.
    oh – and did you know you share birthdays with Vincent van Gogh?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

