Five Day Black & White Photo Challenge: Day 5 (9 Shot Challenge #5)

IMG_20150327_162824-COLLAGE

My fifth and final day of this challenge, it’s been fun, I’ve gain a new appreciation for black and white shots and for today’s entry, I’ve used a 9 Shot which is something I’ve used in posts in the past. Today, I went into tourist mode and with the shots I took, I’ve got plenty of options when it comes to putting up future posts. Hope you guys enjoy the 9 that made the cut because I had to pick from about 50 altogether from the shots I took today. London is a urban jungle but if you look closely, you’ll see architecture from eras past standing side-by-side with the fancy new buildings, gleaming, sharp & pristine. Sometimes, I saw buildings that didn’t see to fit in with the rest of the landscape but at the same time, fit in enough so that it didn’t stand out like a sore thumb. Old and new, together united.

Thanks toΒ yprior1, I definitely enjoyed taking part and for my final nomination, I want to challenge a giant, a juggernaut of the world of blogging, Opinionated Man @Β HarsH ReaLiTyΒ to take part.

Spread the black and white love!

‘Dr. R’

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

12 thoughts on “Five Day Black & White Photo Challenge: Day 5 (9 Shot Challenge #5)”

    1. Monochrome is definitely something I’ve gotten more interested in recently, the impact of certain things in the foreground and background changes when you use black and white. Contrast and exposure are very powerful tools in terms of stripping down shots to the tones of black and white. Thanks for your insight.

      Like

  1. Fantastic job on these – I like so much about it – first – I like how the 9 stay together even when you click the larger image(s). It has a nice effect as one piece that way. and I am sure it was hard to pick form 50 – but I am so glad you did because 50 is like a smorgasbord- this was a nice plated meal.
    lastly, the variety was nice – from people to empty streets – a bit of art and strew lines – to the up view or reflections. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

