Quick Update

Quick UpdateS’up peeps, been doing some voluntary work recently hence why I haven’t posted in a while but I can promise you now this lack of activity is emphatically going to end. Why don’t you sit down, put your feet up and let me give you the 411.

So this summer, I’ve been away travelling and whilst I was away, I was trying to think of ideas as to what to do with the blog. I felt like I needed to do something new but trying to come up with ideas wasn’t a straightforward task. After a lot of thought, I did come with a few ideas that had potential and with work, could turn into regular features in The Journal.

I’ve blogged a lot about my experiences in life but I’ve also done a lot of talking from different perspectives, from the positives to the negatives to the joyous times to the mournful times. Influences have been important too as I would definitely say certain bloggers and their sites have impacted on me, changing the way I think about certain things.

What I want to do with my blog is hopefully to enlighten, to entertain, to unravel stories and spark the imagination inside of our heads to bring them to life. I’ve used my Chapters and photos from my many adventures to do that but I feel that I’m ready to add to my arsenal of creative weaponry.

If it goes to plan (I say this with caution as I am a chronic sufferer of procrastination), I should have my new content up for this coming week. New photos, new Chapters and most importantly, the new stuff. You might like it or you might not but either way, I’m still going to share it anyway because why worry whether people will like it and then trying to change it in such a way it loses the meaning as to why you’re sharing it in the first place.

411 done, now to get off my backside and get back to work!

Dr. R

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

Leave a Reply

