R-Gang

So it finally happened, I have managed to reach over 100 followers on WordPress. To some, it’s a little milestone compared to the mass followings they have but to me, this is huge. I’ve been blogging now for over 18 months now and I can definitely say it’s been months well spent because I feel like I planted a seed all those months ago and now, I’m seeing the seed turning into a sampling.

Blogging has been an eye-opening experience, connecting with people all over the world and I really that, I’ve had hits from a lot of countries, some of which I never thought I’d see like Panama, Luxembourg, Honduras & Pakistan. I’ve seen my own skills gradually improve, I’m still learning as well and that’s the thing about blogging/writing, you are always discovering, you are always learning, you are finding out something you didn’t know, trying to understand how certain things are and how they fit into the world. The lessons I’ve learnt from reading posts and stories, some inspirational, some empowering, some joyous, some melancholy and some truly harrowing, all together perhaps change the perspective you look at life.

I haven’t blogged because I want to please others or because I want to get lots of likes so I can get an ego boost. I’ve done it for the love of it and I’m glad that my followers or my R-Gang as I’m now calling them are able to see that. I started out just doing writing on the blog and now I put up photos from my travels and adventures, I’ve just started a new section for The Journal where I pay homage to the my favourite genre of music, playing songs from the old days from a different era, I occasionally add pictures or quotes I see on Pinterest, I’m expanding my networks, I have my own Facebook page as well as Twitter and Pinterest accounts.

That sampling I was talking about earlier is still growing and hopefully, in the next 18 months, the sampling will have done some more growing and maybe it’ll have grown into a tree, sturdy at the base with far-reaching branches. After all, I’m looking forward to reaching the next milestone and the one after that and to all that I target. It won’t be long until I reach them, I can promise you that. To my R-Gang, thanks for following, now lets expand the gang!

Dr. R

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

Leave a Reply

