Kano – P’s & Q’s

To be considered a godfather of grime, one must have longevity, an ability to stay recent year after year and be able to make the tunes that will pump up the listeners and set the gas levels high. For Kano, this has been like second nature to him throughout his career. I can name a bag of tunes from him that still feel they were released yesterday, Brown Eyes, Typical Me, Get Wild, Rock n Rolla, Spaceship, the list goes on. Home Sweet Home is an album that is timeless, the sort of album that never gets old. I could listen to that album all day and I’d be happy because it’s good music, the words “bad music” and “Kano” simply do not exist in the same sentence.

For me my favourite song from Kano of all time is the one that’s this week’s song for Grimey Mondays. I was only 10 years old when this was released and here I am as an adult listening to it as if it was released only recently. This is grime. Grime is life.

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

2 thoughts on “Kano – P’s & Q’s”

Leave a Reply

