Goals For 2016

It’s my first proper post in 2016 and I’ve decided to start something new. With my chapters, I feel like I do them too sporadically, the gaps between them being published are too scattered and I need something to plug the gaps. So with a new year comes new targets, things that were on the agenda last year and now consigned to history and there are now new things to worry about.

So I’m going to start doing Side Notes, a new addition to The Journal to fill the gaps with stuff a little bit more personal to me. 2015 was without doubt the toughest year in my life and although this year will be tough too, I do not want it to be as stressful as last year. One of my biggest Achilles’ heels is a lack of organsation, I can’t help it, I’m a messy person who leaves almost everything to the last minute and as much as I hate to say it, I have to be more organised this year, think ahead and not just go with the flow in every situation. Problem is, I go with the flow with EVERYTHING in life, I’m not the sort of guy who meticulously checks every situation I’m going to be in, I don’t fret about potential dangers, I don’t worry about the consequences of any wrong moves. I am a somewhat fearless soul and my carefree attitude has stuck with me throughout my whole adult life so far.

Nevertheless, with a new year, having some goals to aim for this year wouldn’t do me any harm. I wouldn’t go far to say that they’re New Years resolutions, just a few goals I can keep in mind to keep me on a righteous path this year.

So here are my goals for 2016:

  • Reach 300 followers on WordPress.
  • Try to be more healthier/work out more.
  • Stop leaving as many things to the last minute.
  • Stop worrying about other people’s opinions.
  • Be happy.
  • Sort my life out.

Hopefully this time next year, I will completed all of these goals. If not, I’ll try again, fail again and fail better.

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

2 thoughts on “Goals For 2016”

Leave a Reply

