The Gardener

Found this “gardener” recently, tending to the plants but I can’t help but think there’s no water in his watering can. To be honest with you, when I spoke to him, he didn’t say much, perhaps he’s a shy kinda guy. I guess he prefers it when people just leave him alone so he can continue tending to the plants, he must have a work now, chat later kinda mentality. How the plants all look healthy and yet I didn’t see any water come out of his watering can still baffles me now. Perhaps I need to see him again and try to have a word with him, I just hope that when I see him again, he’ll be in a more talkative mood.

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

Leave a Reply

