22 In 22: A New Beginning

 

With my birthday approaching, I feel like doing something to mark the big day as well as doing something worth remembering during my last days as a 21 year old. This being the 8th of March means I’m exacting 22 days away from turning 22 years of old. 22 can be a bit of anti-climax after turning 21. It’s not a milestone like turning 10 or 13 or 16 or 18 or 21 but for me, it marks another year of maturity, another year of growth & another year to reflect on. With each birthday comes a new beginning and the ending of the old.

I haven’t been very active recently so I have decided to give myself a challenge that will be an interesting and daunting one to take on. I am going to try and I really hope I can make it to the end of this, blog for 22 consecutive days. This being day one where this mini-marathon begins and day twenty-two, the day I hopefully cross the line being March 29, the day before my birthday. I think this will a great opportunity for me to reflect on my first year as a bona fide adult, no longer a young boy but a young man trying to understand where his place in the world is. I’ve had lofty highs and sinking lows but I thank the friends and families around who have supported me and continue to do so right now. Last year was a poignant time in my life and I hope the next 12 months will bring even more moments to reminisce about.

Now is a time to look onwards and forwards on my quest to find out first and foremost what the hell I what to do with my life. What do I what to achieve? How will I get there? Will I be able to do everything I want before time is too late? All these questions and with such limited time, I can’t hang around doing nothing for too long. Hopefully by blogging for 22 days in a row, it’ll push me out of my comfort zone and talk about things I would not have talked about in the past, I think this will a good learning experience.

22 days of non-stop posts, ambitious or stupid. Either way, this will be fun and quite annoying in equal fashion. I look forward to the challenge.

Rantaman.

Author: Dwayne Bickersteth

I like to write. I like to take pictures. That is all.

9 thoughts on “22 In 22: A New Beginning”

      1. Well I am getting ready to sign off until April! So I might miss the action! But I hope you have fun! I just did 26 posts in my own challenge and Dwayne – it was a blast and really got my creative juices flowing – so have fun as you countdown!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I spaced it – and took a bunch of days off at one point (used the schedule feature) so check out some options like that – I am. It familiar with that option – but some bloggers spend an afternoon setting up a bunch of posts –

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes – but scheduling takes away some of the spontaneity – so it depends on what you are going for – I did not schedule too many because I wanted to be immersed a bit- and by the way – I am going to peek at your posts –

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

